Our stores are now open!  Standard delivery is currently taking up to 5 - 7 working days to arrive.

0
Screw Inspection Covers
Screw Inspection Covers
Force 4

Screw Inspection Covers

Catalogue Code: M850007
From £6.95 In Stock
Save £0.55 RRP £7.50
Colour: No Colour
Size Guide
Select Your Size (Required):
See Product Description Add to Wish List
  • Get it on Wednesday, 12th May if ordered within the next --:--:-- and select Next Day Delivery *UK Mainland Only
  • Ask a question
  • Description
  • Availability
  • Delivery & Returns
  • Questions & Answers
  • Reviews
Description
Force 4 Screw Inspection Covers
Watertight inspection covers with bold, simple to start screw thread for easy operation and improved security. The strong integral hand-grips minimise water collection and make for easy assembly or removal
• Colour: White

Available in 3 sizes:

Code: 850007 - 4” • Open Diameter: 103mm • Overall Diameter: 145mm • Cut Out: 114mm

Code: 851016 - 5” • Open Diameter: 130mm • Overall Diameter: 170mm • Cut Out: 139mm

Code: 850008 - 6” • Open Diameter: 155mm • Overall Diameter: 215mm • Cut Out: 165mm
Availability
Stock Availability

Stock can move quickly, so this is just a suggestion of current levels, please phone the shop to confirm.

The ship to store service is based on Head Office sending stock to a branch.

If you wish to call & collect stock, please do so over the phone using the number provided.

127mm

Store Availability Telephone
Nailsworth (Head Office) 0345 130 0710
Force 4 Chandlery Cardiff Not currently in stock - available to ship to store by 21st May 2021 02920 787190
Force 4 Chandlery Chichester 01243 773788
Force 4 Chandlery Deacons Not currently in stock - available to ship to store by 18th May 2021 02380 402182
Force 4 Chandlery Lymington 01590 673698
Force 4 Chandlery Plymouth 01752 548301
Force 4 Chandlery Poole Not currently in stock - available to ship to store by 20th May 2021 01202 723311
Force 4 Chandlery Poole Quay Not currently in stock - available to ship to store by 20th May 2021 01202673056
Force 4 Chandlery Port Hamble Not currently in stock - available to ship to store by 18th May 2021 02380 454858
Force 4 Chandlery Southampton 02380 632 725
Concession & collection point Chichester Not currently in stock - available to ship to store by 17th May 2021 01243 773788

4"

Store Availability Telephone
Nailsworth (Head Office) 0345 130 0710
Force 4 Chandlery Cardiff 02920 787190
Force 4 Chandlery Chichester Not currently in stock - available to ship to store by 18th May 2021 01243 773788
Force 4 Chandlery Deacons 02380 402182
Force 4 Chandlery Lymington 01590 673698
Force 4 Chandlery Plymouth 01752 548301
Force 4 Chandlery Poole 01202 723311
Force 4 Chandlery Poole Quay 01202673056
Force 4 Chandlery Port Hamble 02380 454858
Force 4 Chandlery Southampton 02380 632 725
Concession & collection point Chichester Not currently in stock - available to ship to store by 17th May 2021 01243 773788

6"

Store Availability Telephone
Nailsworth (Head Office) 0345 130 0710
Force 4 Chandlery Cardiff Not currently in stock - available to ship to store by 21st May 2021 02920 787190
Force 4 Chandlery Chichester 01243 773788
Force 4 Chandlery Deacons 02380 402182
Force 4 Chandlery Lymington 01590 673698
Force 4 Chandlery Plymouth 01752 548301
Force 4 Chandlery Poole Not currently in stock - available to ship to store by 20th May 2021 01202 723311
Force 4 Chandlery Poole Quay 01202673056
Force 4 Chandlery Port Hamble 02380 454858
Force 4 Chandlery Southampton 02380 632 725
Concession & collection point Chichester Not currently in stock - available to ship to store by 17th May 2021 01243 773788

- Good Availability

- Low Availability

- One item left

Delivery & Returns
Delivery

Our Mail Order team ship chandlery, yacht parts and sailing clothing around the world. We use the best value couriers available, and we will endeavour to get your products to you as quickly and as cost effectively as possible.

International Orders: Due to delays we have had to suspend our international delivery options. We are currently only able to offer an Airmail service for orders under 2kg

UK Standard Delivery

  • UK Mainland 0 - 1Kg (small jiffy) £3.95 Royal Mail Service. Despatch within 3- 5 working days, delivery in 5-7 working days
  • UK Mainland 1 - 25Kg £5.95 Courier service with signature. Despatch within 3- 5 working days, delivery in 5-7 working days
  • UK Mainland 25Kg+ Price on request
  • UK Mainland Next Day 0 - 25Kg £9.95 Courier service with signature, orders must be placed before midday
  • Northern Ireland, Highlands & Islands 0 - 1Kg (small jiffy) £3.95 Royal Mail Service. Despatch within 3- 5 working days, delivery in 5-7 working days
  • Northern Ireland, Highlands & Islands 1 - 20Kg £9.95 Courier service with signature. Despatch within 3- 5 working days, delivery in 5-7 working days
  • Northern Ireland, Highlands & Islands 20Kg+ Price on request
  • Channel Islands 0 - 1Kg (small jiffy) £5.95 Royal Mail Service Despatch within 3- 5 working days, delivery in 5-7 working days
  • Channel Islands 1 - 20Kg £13.50 Courier service with signature. Despatch within 3- 5 working days, delivery in 5-7 working days
  • Channel Islands 20Kg+ Price on request

UK Exceptional Delivery

  • UK Mainland; Antifoul & paints £5.95
  • UK Mainland; Inflatable dinghy £10.00
  • UK Mainland; Liferafts £17.50
  • UK Mainland; Flares £20.00
  • Northern Ireland, Highlands & Islands; Antifoul & paints £9.95
  • Northern Ireland, Highlands & Islands; Inflatable dinghy price on request
  • Northern Ireland, Highlands & Islands; Liferafts price on request
  • Northern Ireland, Highlands & Islands; Flares not available to ship at this time
  • Channel Islands; Antifoul & paints £13.50
  • Channel Islands; Inflatable dinghy price on request Channel Islands; Flares not available to ship at this time

For further delivery information click here.

Returns

Standard Returns

If you are not entirely happy with your purchase, we will exchange or refund your goods in full, provided that the items are returned within 14 days of receipt.*

Please check the condition of goods on arrival - we are unable to accept goods damaged during shipping after 14 days.

Returned goods must be packaged securely, with all original packaging undamaged and in a saleable condition i.e. shoe boxes must be in the same condition as when received.

Goods must be unused and security seals intact.*

If you would like to return goods because they were ordered incorrectly or if clothing does not fit, return postage will be at your expense. If you would like us to replace the goods with another size or colour, we will charge carriage on the replacement.

Please be aware that some navigational and safety products may be dated, and as such a full refund may in some cases not be possible. If you are purchasing dated navigational charts we suggest you contact us for more information.

Faulty Goods

If you receive your goods and believe them to be faulty, please contact us straight away with a brief description of the problem. If we require you to return the product for a replacement, we will send you a pre-paid Royal Mail label for delivery back to us. Unfortuantely we cannot send the courier back to collect the items.

Returning goods to Force 4 is easy!

  1. Please contact us by ringing 0345 1300 710 or email on returns@force4.co.uk. This way we'll be able to determine whether you would like to return the product for a refund or whether you'd like to exchange the product. We are unable to process the return of faulty goods that we're not expecting.
  2. We'll then give you a returns number. This returns number will need to be clearly marked on the outside of your parcel so it can be identified on arrival. Please note, failure to mark a returns reference number on the outside of your parcel may result in a delay in processing your return.
  3. Don't forget your proof of postage, just in case!
  4. Once we receive the item we'll be able to proceed with a refund or an exchange.

*this excludes faulty goods with manufacturers defects. If goods are found to be faulty during use, after the returns period, please just give us a ring on 0345 1300 710 and we'll be happy to help.

Questions & Answers
Questions & Answers
What is the cut out size for this product please ? OLIVER KAY

Code: 850007 - 4” • overall dia. is 145mm. cut out dia. is 114mm and hole dia. is 103mm. fixing holes on 130 PCD.

Code: 851016 - 5” • overall dia. is 170mm. cut out dia. is 139mm. hole dia. is 128mm. and fixing holes are on 156mm PCD.

Code: 850008 - 6” •  overall dia. is 205mm. cut out dia. is 165mm. hole dia. is 155mm. and fixing holes are on 185mm PCD.

18/06/19

What is the overall outside diameter of this cover please Chris Ryall

The overall distance of each one is:

4"- 14.5cm
5"- 17cm
6" -20.5cm

25.03.2019

What do you seal up the main body of the hatch with would sixoflex do David
Yes, a bead of Sikaflex would seal the hatch to the cutout. 10/3/20
I have a plastic diesel tank in my boat. I want to put in a hatch on the top face of the tank to clean and empty the tank. Is there any reason one of these would not work? John
If the tank is static, then there shouldn't be any issues with doing this. However these are more designed to keep liquid out of a compartment, not keep liquid in, so you do run the risk of failure. You would be better off going for product code 850001. 04/02/21
Hi Do these have an o ring? Also fixing size please and are holes countersunk please Russell
Good afternoon, These hatches do have an o-ring, fixed with M4 bolts or screws, and they are countersunk. I hope this is helpful. 23/03/21
Reviews

Stock Alert

Please alert me via email when this product is back in stock.

Ask a question

Please read our privacy policy for more information about how we protect your personal data.

Men's Size Guide

  To Fit Height To Fit Chest
X SMALL 5'2" - 5'4" 34 - 36"
SMALL 5'5" - 5'7" 36 - 38"
MEDIUM 5'7" - 5'10" 38 - 40"
LARGE 5'11" - 6'1" 41 - 43"
X LARGE 6'1" - 6'3" 44 - 46"
XX LARGE 6'3" - 6'5" 46 - 48"

 

Shoe Sizes

UK EURO MENS US LADIES US
3.5 36   5.5
4 37   6
4.5 37.5   6.5
5 38 5.5 7
5.5 38.5 6 7.5
6 39.5 6.5 8
6.5 40 7 8.5
7 40.5 7.5 9
7.5 41.5 8 9.5
8 42 8.5 10
8.5 42.5 9  
9 43 9.5  
9.5 44 10  
10 44.5 10.5  
10.5 45 11  
11 45.5 11.5  
11.5 46.5 12  
12 47 12.5  
12.5 47.5 13  
13 48 13.5  
14 50 14.5  
Back to top
force4